HK Team

Gary White reveals final roster for EAFF qualifiers

Hong Kong national team manager Gary White announced his final squad selection for the upcoming EAFF E-1 Football Championship Round 2 that will be held between November 9th and 17th in Taipei. According to White, the team objective will be to qualify as group winners for the final stage. The team training begins on Monday, November 5th, and Hong Kong will kick off the round-robin tournament which includes Taiwan, North Korea, and Mongolia on the following Sunday.


Goalkeepers: Yapp Hung-fai, Wang Zhenpeng

Defenders: Tsang Kam-to, Festus Baise, Daniel Cancela, Tong Kin-man, Lau Hok-ming, Andy Russell, Leung Nok-hang

Midfielders: Leung Chun-Pong, Xu Deshuai, Huang Yang, Tan Chun-lok, Lee Ka-yiu, Wong Wai

Attackers: Jaimes McKee, Sandro, Giovane da Silva, Paul Olivier Ngue, Alexander Akande

*Chan Ka-ho, Wong Tsz-ho, Chung Wai-keung have been selected as reserve players.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top